eStore   |   Donate   |   Join
What's New from Your ACA?: Competition

Slalom, Sprint & Paracanoe Athlete Representatives to ACA Board of Directors

Wednesday, January 24, 2018  
Posted by: Chris Stec
Share |

Congratulations to:

  • Elite Athlete Slalom Director - Scott Mann
  • Elite Athlete Sprint Director - Stanton Collins
  • Elite Athlete Paracanoe Director - Kelly Allen

Additional information about the ACA Board of Directors can be found at:



Background info:


Since the ACA membership approved revisions to the bylaws on October 22, 2017, the ACA must now transition to a new 15 member Board structure.  In order to accomplish this, the ACA is conducting elections for three(3) open Elite Athlete Director positions.


All Elite Athlete Director positions are elected by fellow Elite Athletes for a two-year term beginning in 2018. In order to vote, you must be a current member of the ACA who meets the Elite Athlete criteria as defined in ACA Board Policy ATH-001: Athlete Representative Classification.
Open Director Positions (voting occurs from December 5-22, 2017):

  • Elite Athlete Slalom Director
  • Elite Athlete Sprint Director
  • Elite Athlete Paracanoe Director

ACA Mission

Founded in 1880, The American Canoe Association (ACA) is a national nonprofit organization serving the broader paddling public by providing education related to all aspects of paddling; stewardship support to help protect paddling environments; and sanctioning of programs and events to promote paddlesport competition, exploration and recreation.

ACA on Facebook Follow the ACA on Twitter ACA on YouTube ACA Daily Water Blog
Follow us on Pinterest Connect on LinkedIn


Contact Us
ACA | Canoe-Kayak-SUP-Raft-Rescue
503 Sophia St. Suite 100
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone: 540-907-4460
Contact Staff
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal