eStore   |   Donate   |   Join
What's New from Your ACA?: General

Annual Awards Announced

Friday, September 19, 2014   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Chris Stec
Share |

At the 134th ACA Banquet and Awards Ceremony in Grand Rapids, Michigan this past weekend, the annual ACA award recipients were announced at the start of the inaugural Adaptive Paddling Summit.

  • Harry Rock
  • Russell 'Chick' Dermond
  • Marcel Bieg
  • Streamsweepers
  • Paddle Without Pollution
  • Ivan Bartha
  • Bronx River Alliance
  • MTI Adventurewear

For complete information about each award recipient, please visit

(please use the drop down menu at the top of the webpage to select each award)


ACA Mission

Founded in 1880, The American Canoe Association (ACA) is a national nonprofit organization serving the broader paddling public by providing education related to all aspects of paddling; stewardship support to help protect paddling environments; and sanctioning of programs and events to promote paddlesport competition, exploration and recreation.

ACA on Facebook Follow the ACA on Twitter ACA on YouTube ACA Daily Water Blog
Follow us on Pinterest Connect on LinkedIn


Contact Us
ACA | Canoe-Kayak-SUP-Raft-Rescue
503 Sophia St. Suite 100
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone: 540-907-4460
Contact Staff
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal