eStore   |   Donate   |   Join
Search
What's New from Your ACA?
Filter news by category:

Read about recent activities, upcoming events, news releases and the latest from ACA members and affiliates from across the country.

Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3

Instruction
Wednesday, December 5, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018   (1 Comment - view/add)
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Honoring Sam Fowlkes - 40 years of ACA Instruction »
For 40 years, ACA Instructor Trainer Educator Sam Fowlkes has taught canoeing, kayaking, rafting and safety & rescue f...
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Adaptive Rafting »
Written by Marcel Bieg - ACA Western States Outreach Director and Rafting Instructor Trainer   "This past...
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Monday, October 22, 2018
Adaptive Paddling Summit - Registration - less than 20 spots remain »
Registration is now open  for the ACA's 2nd Adaptive Paddling Summit hosted by the ACA and Adaptive Expeditions....
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Cool new ACA - Wear It logo! »
Thanks to our partner, the National Safe Boating Council, for developing this Wear It logo for paddlesports.  ...
Friday, September 28, 2018
Paddlesports Safety Infographics »
The following are a series of paddling safety infographics, which were designed as part of a USCG funded grant program....
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
AUXPAD - Instruction Opportunities »
The U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary has revised their paddlecraft safety program called Auxiliary Paddlecraft, or AUXPAD....
Monday, July 30, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
SUP Yoga Program »
The ACA SUP Yoga Skills Course is designed to introduce/expose the participant to sufficient skill and knowledge so that t...
Friday, June 15, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Adaptive Rafting in Oregon »
  Adaptive Paddling Workshop: Raft Specific June 1-3, 2018 Eugene Oregon   By ACA staffer Ma...
Monday, June 11, 2018
ACA Supports Paddlesports Education for Refugee Youth »
  With U.S. Coast Guard grant funding, ACA National Office staff member, Carrie Schlemmer, was able to spend time...
Monday, May 21, 2018
ACA Rafting Instructors in Chile »
ACA 2018 WW Raft ICW: Pucon, Chile ACA Travel to Chile and the magical take away Ring, Ring, “Hello?”; “ Hey...
Friday, April 27, 2018
Instructor Manual - Chinese version »
The ACA Instructor Manual is now available in Chinese.   ACA教師手冊提供了必要的廣泛基礎方法,以支持所有paddlesports學科中的所有ACA教師和...
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
ICW Resource for Instructor Trainers & Educators »
The sample ICW presentation has been updated.  Feel free to use some, all or none in your next Instructor Certificati...
Friday, March 30, 2018   (3 Comments - view/add)
Spring 2018 - SEIC Updates for Instructors »
The most recent SEIC Discipline Committee Meetings were held on March 2, 2018. They were followed by the collective SEIC m...
Friday, February 23, 2018
SUP Panel Presentation in Lexington, KY »
Join ACA Chief Operating Officer Chris Stec and SUPIA Executive Director Kristin Thomas for a SUP Presentation at the Inte...
Monday, February 12, 2018
Safety Education & Instruction Council Meeting »
Participate in the Safety Education & Instruction Council Meeting (SEIC) - and make a difference in paddlesport educat...
Monday, January 29, 2018
International Boating & Water Safety Summit »
Register by Feb. 5 for #IBWSS18   Don't miss out on the  International Boating and Water Safety Sum...
Friday, January 26, 2018
Paddlesports Standards - St. Pete Beach, FL »
Join ACA Chief Operating Officer Chris Stec and FL State Director Tommy Thompson to learn more about the National On-Water...
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Vote for your Discipline Representatives »
2017 SEIC Discipline Committee Elections Every two years, the ACA's Safety Education & Instruction Council (SEIC)...
Monday, November 27, 2017
Whitewater Rescue Field Guide - now available »
This field guide is the result of over 40 years in the field as a professional river guide and 25 years as a professional...
Saturday, November 18, 2017
SEIC Nominations now being accepted »
Every two years, the ACA's Safety Education & Instruction Council requests nominations and elects voting and affiliate...
Thursday, November 9, 2017
On Water Standards Survey »
This short multiple-choice survey will take about 10 minutes to complete.  It's purpose is to establish a baseline fo...
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Nantahala River - National Paddlesports Conference »
Registration is still open for the 10th annual ACA National Paddlesports Conference to be held at the Nantahala Outdoor Ce...
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Swiftwater Rescue Conference - registration open! »
Registration for the 3rd ACA Swiftwater Rescue Conference is now open!   www.americancanoe.org/SWR_Confere...
Friday, July 14, 2017
Kayak Touring Videos - released »
The ACA is proud to release the first three videos in the ACA Kayak Touring Instructional series!   With 1...
Friday, July 7, 2017
Kayak Fishing Videos »
Did you Know?   In partnership with Heliconia Press, the ACA has produced 12 videos for Kayak Fishing....
Friday, June 30, 2017
Online Paddlesports Course »
The ACA has partnered with Boat-Ed to bring you an online paddlesports course.   Learn more...
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
ACA's Fall Conferences »
This fall, the ACA is hosting two conferences in the U.S. and two in Europe.   Learn more...
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Prodeals for ACA Instructors »
We are proud to announce some amazing new prodeals, and also remind you of the great companies that have already been work...

Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3

more Event Calendar

3/1/2019
SEIC Meeting

3/2/2019 » 3/3/2019
ACA Board of Directors Meeting

ACA Mission

Founded in 1880, The American Canoe Association (ACA) is a national nonprofit organization serving the broader paddling public by providing education related to all aspects of paddling; stewardship support to help protect paddling environments; and sanctioning of programs and events to promote paddlesport competition, exploration and recreation.

Connect
ACA on Facebook Follow the ACA on Twitter ACA on YouTube ACA Daily Water Blog
Follow us on Pinterest Connect on LinkedIn

 

Contact Us
ACA | Canoe-Kayak-SUP-Raft-Rescue
503 Sophia St. Suite 100
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone: 540-907-4460
Contact Staff
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal